SCHEDULE OF REPORTS SUBMITTED BY PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS TO THE OFFICE OF THE HONOURABLE ATTORNEY-GENERAL OF THE FEDERATION AND MINISTER OF JUSTICE FOR THE YEAR 2012 PURSUANT TO SECTION 29 OF THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT 2011

You will recall that the Freedom of Information Act 2011 came into force on the 28th day of May 2011. The Act was enacted to provide for public access to public records and information to the extent consistent with public interest and protection of personal privacy.

Section 29 of the Act enjoins all Public Institutions to submit to the Honourable Attorney-General of the Federation a report containing details of requests received and matters arising on or before February 1st each year. Furthermore, the section also requires the Honourable Attorney-General of the Federation to publish the report electronically and in print and submit copies to the relevant Committees of the National Assembly on or before April, 1st of each year.

In order to ensure compliance with the provisions of the FOIA 2011, and uniformity in the form and style of reporting, the Honourable Attorney-General of the Federation prepared guidelines which is currently being revised and format for the public institutions for the purpose of submission of reports.

In addition, the Freedom of Information (FOI) Unit, Federal Ministry of Justice issued call letters to Public Institutions on the need to ensure strict compliance with FOIA 2011 especially with respect to proactive disclosure obligations under section 2 and the Hon. Attorney-General of the Federation's obligations under section 29.

THE UNDER LISTED PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS SUBMITTED REPORTS.

- 1. Federal Ministry of Justice.
- 2. National Youth Service Corps.
- 3. National Centre of Women Development.
- 4. National Orientation Agency (NOA).
- 5. Federal Capital Territory Administration.
- 6. National Sports Commission.
- 7. National Pension Commission.
- 8. Federal Road Safety Corps.
- 9. Office of the Accountant-General of the Federation.
- 10. National Planning Commission.
- 11. Nigerian Institute of Social and Economic Research.
- 12. Police Service Commission.
- 13. Nigerian Press Commission.
- 14. National Agency for the Prohibition of Traffic in Persons.
- 15. Federal Ministry of Land, Housing and Urban Development.
- 16. Federal Ministry of Tourism.
- 17. Manpower Development Office (OHSF).
- 18. National Drug Law Enforcement Agency.
- 19. Federal Ministry of Health.
- 20. Nigeria Football Federation.
- 21. Lagos University Teaching Hospital.
- 22. Nigeria Electricity Regulatory Commission.
- 23. News Agency of Nigeria.
- 24. Federal Ministry of Youth Development.
- 25. Federal Medical Centre, Gusau.

- 26. Independent National Electoral Commission.
- 27. National Judicial Institute.
- 28. Head of Civil Service of the Federation.

See Appendix A for an aggregation of report submitted.

PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS THAT SUBMITTED NIL REPORTS.

- 1. National Youth Services Corps;
- 2. National Centre for Women Development;
- 3. National Orientation Agency;
- 4. Office of the Accountant General of the Federation;
- 5. Police Service Commission;
- 6. National automotive Council;
- 7. Nigeria Football Federation;
- 8. Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission;
- 9. Federal Ministry of Youth Development;
- 10. Federal Medical Centre, Gusau;
- 11. National Judicial Institute; and
- 12. Head of Civil Service of the Federation.

PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS WITH PROCESSED REQUEST/APPLICATION FOR INFORMATION.

- 1. Federal Ministry of Justice;
- 2. Federal Capital Territory Administration;
- 3. National Sports Commission;
- 4. National Pension Commission;
- 5. Federal Road Safety Corps;
- 6. National Planning Commission;
- 7. Nigerian Press Council;
- 8. National Agency for the Prohibition of Traffic in Persons;
- 9. Federal Ministry of Tourism;
- 10. Manpower Development Office (OHSF);
- 11. National Drug Law Enforcement Agency;
- 12. Federal Ministry of Health;
- 13. News Agency of Nigeria;
- 14. Independent National Electoral Commission;
- 15. Nigeria Institute of Social and Economic Research (NISER);
- 16. Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development; and
- 17. Lagos University Teaching Hospital.

See Appendix B for table of actual request processed.